Skip to main content

Education Center

Live and on-demand webinars to keep you informed and up-to-date with industry best practices in intermediate and high-level disinfection. Join us for discussions on trending topics, in-service education, and other valuable resources.

Resource Center

Find educational pieces for your facility and staff here, including wall charts and informational cards. Get an understanding of our products and how they are likely to fit in your healthcare facility.

Filter

October 2021

Teamwork Makes the Dream Work | Motivating Behavior Change Across IPC & EVS Teams

Oct 19, 2021
US

Title: Infection Prevention Strategies to Help Ensure Patient and Staff Safety
Speaker: Sharon Ward-Fore, M.S., MT(ASCP), CIC, FAPIC
 
Start time: 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET
Duration: 1 hour

Title: Inspiring Long-term Behavior Change Across IP and EVS Team
Speaker: Announcement coming soon!
 
Start time: 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET
Duration: 1 hour

2
English
Online

Surface Disinfectants | Innovation and Equipment Inter-compatibility

Oct 20, 2021
US

Title: Everything You Need to Know about Disinfection and Material Compatibility
Speaker: James Chia, Sr. Director Research & Development, Metrex Jesiska Tandy, Lead Materials Science Engineer, Metrex
 
Start time: 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET
Duration: 1 hour

Title: The Chemistry of Disinfection: How the Metrex Team Created a Faster-Acting Surface Disinfectant
Speaker: James Chia, Sr. Director, Research & Development, Metrex Xiang Gao, Sr. Scientist, Metrex
 
Start time: 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET
Duration: 1 hour

1
English
Online

Looking to the Future | Preparing IPCs to Face a Future of Hard-to-Kill Pathogens

Oct 21, 2021
US

Title: Panel Q&A: The EPA’s Emerging Viral Pathogen Program: What it Means for IPC Now and In the Future
 
Start time: 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET
Duration: 1 hour

1
English
Online